Plus ça change...

By SooB

Longing for spring

The gloomy weather today made even this fabric sunflower look tired and jaded. The recent spring-like weather has given way to a colder forecast for the next week or so and the knowledge that it could be cold for another six weeks makes me despair a little. The local sages, who seem to know what they're talking about, weather-wise, have predicted snow.

In health news, I felt a little better this morning and made it into school to deal with admin. CarbBoy did not, and stayed at home tucked up under a pile of blankets with a sick bowl nearby. He has applied himself to illness with the usual gusto, achieving temperatures that frighten even this war-weary mum and failing to keep down any reasonable amount of water. Doctor tomorrow if this continues... And the afternoon saw the arrival of a very sore throat and lots of sneezing for me, so I guess I'm not out of the woods yet.

Regardless, there was much organising to be done and, as ever, that kept my mind off things. Particularly since the organising was of the party variety, and not the electricity bill/tax returns/insurance premiums variety. And there's tomorrow's 'to do' list.

Along with perhaps a better photo. Today's missed photo opportunities included a sparrowhawk on the bird table and a buzzard flying a long slow leisurely route down a treelined track in front of my car. But I'm sure you're all delighted with a poorly lit fake sunflower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.