G2EWS

By G2EWS

Moonlit Canal

I took Meg for a walk before going to the office and got some good early morning mist and moon shots that I was certain would be my blip today.

But on the way back from camera club the moon was looking magnificent. I kept seeing potential shots, one of which was the church I took last week but this time from a different angle with the moon beside it.

But as I got nearer home I crossed the Kennet & Avon Canal and had in my mind a shot of the Moon reflecting off the water with house boats moored up.

But when I got there the mist was so strong it almost blotted out the Moon and there was little to see in the dark.

Unperturbed I pulled over and got the camera out. Focussing was impossible and not having a tripod with me seemed to make it a step too far! Steadying my hand against the wall I took a few shots and pushed the aperture up to get this 2.5 second shot.

Working on it in Lightroom, I was surprised that when I changed from the Develop module back to the Library module the image lost its clarity. Seemed odd, but decided to use this one as I love the misty eerie feel. Just hope it comes out OK.

Probably worth looking at large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.