One day at a time <3

By wildflowerxo

Bun-lion

Archie has a real issue with other bunnies. I am normally all for keeping rabbits in bonded pairs or groups (how they would naturally be) but in Archie's case this isn't currently possible.

Archie was given up by his previous owners and went to a good friend of mine. She had a bonded group of around 11 at the time and tried to bond Archie in. Unfortunately either Archie took an aversion to them or they took an aversion to him and now he's terrified.

If I walk in and smell of my other bunnies (I have 5 in total) then he will lunge, bite, bark, you name it! It's pretty scary and I bare the scars.

My idea here is that if I give Archie something soft to snuggle he may decide fuzzy things aren't so scary. He likes the cats but they are bigger than him and even likes the dog! Bunny smells though and he just goes into a frenzy.

I shall let you know how it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.