Julesey's

By Julesey

STOP !!

Backdatedly adding this photo from my Iceland trip. The tours we went on were great, the scenery beautiful and the roads so snowy that I could not have driven myself. However, sometimes we would be flying past the most wonderful places and I would be desperate to stop. The guide had sussed me as one likely to be last back to the bus taking photos. When we started driving past this beautiful lake with the stunning colours I was not the only one desperate to stop. The driver relented and as I got off he said "this is a 3 photo stop" - he was kidding surely!! I restrained myself to about 30 before being dragged screaming into the bus.
When we got to the place he wanted us to get to I could see why he was in a hurry. It is called Parliament and was just as gorgeous as this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.