South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

What a difference a day makes...

This is the same view I took yesterday, only this time from upstairs rather than down. It's unusual to have the sun shining through mist like this in this area, so I thought it was worth recording!

Today is ironing tackling day, as yesterday I ended up watching Andy Murray's match on Eurosport in the afternoon. I cannot iron and watch tennis - I either end up transfixed at the screen or miss half of it! I also read some of his book in the evening. Interesting to read the way that finals of Grand Slams affect him - he was shaking during the final deuce points of Wimbledon, but he still found a way to win...

I'm waiting for a phone call this morning to go round for the delivery and demonstration of a new photocopier at church. I shouldn't think it's much different from the other one, but we'll find out! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.