Jack James

By JackJames

Arthur's seat from Blackford hill

After the party finally wound down enough for me to get to sleep at about 4 this morning, I was feeling a little jaded today. The house was a state - toilet roll and foil everywhere, for some reason, and I was in no mood to help clean up, as I'd only been in my room - so I headed off on my bike to get some breakfast.

Ended up in freemans, and sat there writing for a while before moving on to Toast to meet Fay, who was working. Which meant in effect she couldn't talk, and I ended up reading the paper and writing more.

Went for a walk up Blackford hill to catch the sunset, before heading back home to eat haggis cooked by fay and jacq! Expect we'll be seeing a lot of it, what with Burns night coming up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.