RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

07.47 This Morning

Well today went a bit smoother than yesterday. I was still trapped in the middle of St Peter Port at sunrise, but at least I was able to stop for a few moments to capture it.
In fact I was a bit spoiled for choice today. I would have preferred a better foreground, but the fantastic sky more than made up for any shortfall.
This picture of the clock tower at the town weighbridge, taken from the unloading zone near The White Hart pub with my "emergency" camera during rush hour, was the shot that I finally decided on publishing.
Actually, sunrise was not until about ten minutes after this picture was taken, but by then the sky was no longer as red ... (and yes, if you're wondering, the weather has turned a bit nasty now, but luckily it waited until this evening to start raining in earnest) ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.