WeeChris

By WeeChris

Nice neat fit

I caught these builders concentrating hard; as a crane gently lowered this piece into place they were guiding it onto the vertical supports.

Busy day: tea first thing. Then I went out into the freezing fog to see if I could get a blip. Nothing special. Porridge and a banana with coffee for breakfast. Walked the dogs to work. Heart failure dog from yesterday looking much better - a relief. Half day at work, reasonably busy. Walked home. Lunch was beans and mushrooms on toast. Then I set to work making aubergine parmigiana (part one - the sauce). Walked Tallula (Sheamus decided that the jaunt to and from work was plenty). Took a few more pictures, including this one. Back at home I turned on the Raeburn then went to the gym for half an hour of intensive "cycling." Back home, parmigiana (part two). Popped it in the oven. Fed the dogs. About to shower, but interrupted by a delivery from Sainsbury's. Stashed the groceries. Denise came home. Nipped in the shower. Ate the parmigiana. Then "Clay with Clive;" I didn't really make anything but played with some sculptural ideas. Home again. Had a beer. Blipped. I expect it must be bedtime.

How do other people get so much done?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.