Spoiler...

Today Glenn & I headed back to London to meet Allan & Co & Johan over the cycling stuff.
I worked on the train down there on the microscopic fold down table trains have.
The meeting went great, we talked about the website, event & then the new logo- all of which was pretty well received!
It was quite daunting being in a meeting with all those people as they are just so high up in their respective areas.
That said though, I was there too, so that must mean I'm doing something right...!
Afterwards, as it seems is becoming a bit of a habit, Allan, Glenn & I headed to The Ivy.
Allan was relieved at Johan's positive response to everything so, in part, it acted as a mini celebration & a chance to go through other stuff he's got.
We ate also, Corned Beef Hash, my choice. Not quite what I expected but nice all the same!
Apart from spotting a few celebrities, I also noticed on the drinks menu, the bottle of Tokaji that was drank on our last visit, cost £97!!!!
In my absence Alex managed 2nd place in the Farrars' Speed Quiz & sadly the day ended with a realisation that I've lost the lovely silver ring that he bought me for Christmas.
It's made me really sad & upset. I hate loosing things especially those items that I have an emotional attachment too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.