Everyday is a School Day

I was up bright and early to travel right across the city to visit a fabulous primary school. I work on education policy and there's no substitute for actually being in a school for the day. My colleagues and I were so well treated and I think it's fair to say we all learned something. The teachers and pupils were all very kind to us, answering our long list of questions with enthusiasm. Don't believe the papers - a lot of kids are doing very well.

On the way home I swung by the office to check there were no creatures lurking in my inbox. I'm pretty knackered and have the Children's Panel tomorrow morning so after dinner I'm having a hot bath and will have another early night. I can highly recommend them!

What did you learn today, inquisitive blippers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.