bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

up above the fog

The fog and mists were heavy this morning, so I probably shouldn't have gone the long way around over the hills to the motorway but I did, and was really glad. Within five minutes of leaving home I'd come up above the fog and the sun was just lifting through. In summer and autumn you can't see through this bank of trees from the road much, but noticed how much you could this morning and stopped at the gate of the farm and blipped this. I liked the orange of the tractor against the muted tones of everything else so left it in the corner. Carried on up the hills and the sun on the heathers and hills was gorgeous, but soon as I dropped back down to the main roads the fog was heavy and it rained all day in Manchester, so this was a lovely little interlude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.