schlimm

By schlimm

Tools

I brought these tools (and a few more) back from my parents house. This box and tools actually belonged to my grandfather who studied Arts before becoming a Micro-palaeontologist. He kept a keen interest in art though and continued to draw and etch.
I did not inherit a lot of his talent, my drawing skills are pretty non-existent (although a friend suggested to do some drawing classes anyway, apparently it helps) but I am keen to try linocut again, I used to like it at school and there is a photograph I took about a I year ago that I think will lend itself well to an easy linocut.
However, before I try out the proper design I will have to get used to the tools again and try them out on a sampler. I intend to report on progress here.

I have just managed to catch up on The Bridge, I really love watching it, despite the violence. The design of some of the houses is so streamlined and uncluttered, I wonder if any of that au will ever be applicable to my house...I must work my way through all my papers first before I hide anything in the newly emptied drawers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.