Felled!

This newly felled Sycamore caused me great problems.

The exposed wood was so bright compared to all around it that the exposure was very hard to judge so I had to fiddle with this one afterwards to get more of the stump clearly visible.

Having failed to do a high quality job I couldn't possibly accept payment for this photograph ( If anyone was actually paying me that is) which brings me to footballers.

What a night! - We were watching that near endless football match in which a team that managed one rather poor shot on target in the whole match including Extra Time(Sunderland) - the shot fumbled by the goalie to give them a short lived lead BEAT a team that seemed to have saved the day with a last minute equalising goal but were just a little worse than them at taking penalty kicks (Manchester United).

The sight of one top level footballer after another failing to score from the penalty spot (International level players failing to even keep their shot between the woodwork) had me in stitches.

How dare these men accept payment for their failure. I challenge them to donate their week's wages to charity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.