Lido Beach

By grazingllama

Sunrise, I-5 Exit Revelation

Nellie of Carpool was complaining of the dour nature of her fellow carpoolians at seven in the morning. "It's hard to be the only chipper voice in here, sometimes." She was right I realized, at least about me. I never lost a chance to complain about my lack of sleep, or the lack of light before the dawn, or the lack of love for my job or any number of other lacks I like to whine on about. So when I was dumped out by the side of the road, in order to go to a meeting in a building I really despise, I made an effort to make a note of the sunrise, and talk to a stranger who witnessed my picture taking and we made pleasant conversation. I realized that it helped brighten up the rest of the day. Resolved: to follow the wisdom of Nellie of Carpool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.