Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Sofa Salutations

Check me out, first proper grown up yoga class tonight. No gaseous expulsions this time with every step (unlike pregnancy yoga 12 years ago). In a lovely small class in a village hall in Aberdeenshire with another newbie (again a world away from 40 lunging pregnant women squeezed into a hot room somewhere (a place called Ware) in England).

I learned my first Ashtanga repetition thingamijigger which included saying howdy to the sun, a downward dog, planking, breathing (always a good idea) and some end of class lying down which felt very nice thank you very much. I really liked it but I'm not very graceful. My signature absolutely fabulous Edina jogging style definitely features in my yoga movements, and attire, as it does in my sofa reclining which I'm doing a lot of in this picture.

Thanks for the tip Anne Ritchie....I will defo be going back to do some more yogaing next week, and will mostly be doing some of those sun saluting moves In-between times this week. Distraction from busy worky smorky and keeping the sad and bad demons away and at bay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.