Jack James

By JackJames

Oil

I'm in need of it.

I had lectures at 9, and due to an unfortuitous pressing of the 'cancel' rather than 'snooze; button, I woke up at 8:50. Yesterdays clothes pulled on, and I was up and out in 5 minutes (deodorant remembered) and made it to lectures on time. Impressive, though I was still rubbing the blur out of my eyes half way through the lecture.

Back home to have breakfast / lunch, and the weather had turned bitter and cold. Turns out sean had skipped breakfast too, and we ate haggis and eggs together in the sunny sitting room.

After some reading for my blossoming dissertation plan (back to Snowdonia, perhaps?) I headed back to uni for a tutorial. Partially useful, it showed how to use library resources for finding things. For example, who knew that you can request a book, any book, and the library will just buy it, no questions asked! Up to 5 times a year! But god knows why they don't tell you this stuff in 1st year! This Uni needs to sort itself out.

Surprised to be invited to fay's for dinner, which was a great stew, and ended up being with meg, theo, and james, too. We ended up watching Shakespeare in love, which was a welcome flashback to year 10 or whenever I last watched it.

Started watching some of the NZ series Top Of The Lake when I got home, in order to quell my thirst for brooding dark murder stories, as I wait for the next episode of Broen to come out. It was quite good, I will continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.