zzuBzzuB

By zzuBzzuB

Wot! no goat on castors?

Went to Edinburgh Castle today with my pal to search for The Regimental Goat's Head Snuff Box. I defo saw it at the Castle last time I was there, sometime last millennium.

When I asked the Castle guides, "Where is The Regimental Goat's Head Snuff Box?" They looked at me like I was a crazee person!

"We do have The Regimental Horse's Hoof Snuff Box", they said. I looked at them like they were the crazee people!

I am assured that it is there but in a museum that had already closed for the day. Or I can go visit another one at the National Museum of Scotland. It has become an obsession this Regiment Goat's Head Snuff Box.

Anyways, this is a photo of a section of the alter cloth from St Margaret's Chapel, the oldest building in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.