Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Molten Lava

Reno Sunset #12:

I hope you aren't getting too bored with my sunsets. I wasn't planning to blip a sunset tonight. I had taken some nice photos of the river. And as the afternoon wore on, a cold front moved through the area with cloud cover. As I was driving home at sunset, I saw just a tiny spot of afterglow on the underside of the clouds. Quickly, I drove up to the Desert Research Institute parking lot on top of the nearest hill and captured this image.

I am a little behind on your journals, but will get caught up soon.

Thank you for all of the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's Simple Things. I appreciate your encouragement so much!


WOW! I just got notification that this photo has made the spotlight! Thank you all for getting it there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.