Camera-Shy

By shy

Looking back on the week

It has been a bit of a bad week, but I have learned something - apparently more and more hospitals don't accept flowers. I sent my mother some via the Marks & Spencers internet delivery service and a couple of days later got a call from the M&S customer services department who informed me that the delivery had been refused by the ward. They asked whether I had made a prior arrangement with the ward for these flowers ( I hadn't) and then proceeded to explain that more and more hospitals are getting paranoid about infection control and just won't accept them. So, I was a bit poorer and a bit wiser - except that I wasn't a bit poorer because they gave me a full refund. I don't think they had to do that, but bless them, they did. Well done M&S!

Today was a bit of talking and a bit of shopping. The picture sums up the weather. I'll try and post a bit more regularly from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.