Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Quiet days...

A quiet day again today, catching up on jobs and pottering....

I'm still wading through the bureaucracy relating to my late Uncle's estate, paying off bills that keep flooding in. Today I had some success and managed to get the council to write off one debt of £600 that they agreed had been unfairly invoiced to my Uncle. If I hadn't been on the ball, they would have got away with that one!

However, I've also received a bill from the council for £1400, relating to benefits that my Uncle received going back to 2005! They claim that he had been overpaid over a period of six years. I explained to them that he was 92 and registered blind, and was completely unaware of the situation, as was I, but I got nowhere. I've asked for copies of all the relevant paperwork so that I can make sure this is a genuine debt before I go writing out a cheque for £1400!

Never mind, I'm sure I'll eventually get everything settled. In the meantime, a little flower to brighten the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.