Classy

My neighbours, ladies and gentlemen. I am sure you will appreciate the care of presentation here, must have taken ages to make sure that all the letters could be properly seen from the street.

More failed resolutions - I decided I would investigate getting a cleaner. I found a lady and she was going to come round two weeks ago for an assessment. Slightly fearful of the assessment, I spent a good time cleaning and tidying. Then she called to say she couldn't come because she was sick. No matter, I had a clean and tidy house anyway and we re-arranged for today. Today, after I cleaned and tidied the house again, her colleague called to say she had been urgently called away to (I promise this is true) go to her sister's house 80 miles away because there had been a potential sighting of the family cat that had been missing for five days.

I have decided maybe I don't need a cleaner, I just need to make more appointments for people to come and assess how clean my house is.

Children at the dentist this evening, it was the normal stressful and miserable visit. Hey ho. Nice things planned for this weekend though so hippy, happy Friday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.