Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Farmers Market

I was delighted to find strawberries this morning when we stopped in at the Farmers Market because last week no one had strawberries, so I had figured the season was over. I also purchased tiny onions. I don't remember their name, but the gal said they are sweeter than a normal onion. Mr. Fun will peel and steam them with the other vegetables that he fixes nightly.

This afternoon I made a dent in the paper grading, so I'm feeling successful. I'm finishing the last few summary projects and then I'll be reading essays that should be a bit more interesting--at least that's what the teacher thinks ;-). This coming week the students in my basic writing classes will be doing a grammar and punctuation quiz and writing the 8 comma rules, so thankfully I won't be collecting more papers to grade for another week.

One of my students is a re-entry gal whose husband is a soldier in Iraq. He sent me an email to thank me for what his wife is learning in my class. I was absolutely amazed at his gratitude and especially reading what he wrote about education and freedom going hand-in-hand. I'm thinking about sharing his message here because it's so poignant.

This Monday I begin taking a 4 week online class. The information about the class explained that it will require 10 hours a week of my time. So I've been looking for a clock that has an extra 10 hours on it. Gosh, if I did find something like that I'd just over-fill it too.

This has been a beautiful lovely Saturday with a high of 83 degrees.
Tomorrow promises to be spectacular too. Until then, let's all celebrate just because I can't think of anything else I'd rather do. ;-)

Well everyone, good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.