The Saint of Portobello

I would like to introduce you to David, a man I call the Saint of Portobello. I first met him over a decade ago on various Stop the War marches and meetings. He's a member of the Green Party, a stalwart of the local Amnesty International letter-writing group and a Quaker. David and Dr T meet our local MP about every 6-8 weeks so they can suggest areas of interest for her to raise at the Westminster Parliament. He's a good age but is regularly seen on his bike - the other side of the pannier says 'Peace Peddlar'. I've been wanting to blip him for ages and today was my lucky day.

Finally got to see 12 Years a Slave - a truly great film and certainly Oscar worthy. Go see it.


The Filmhouse played an ad I haven't seen in ages and just adore, so I thought I would share it with you. Enjoy!



14,104

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.