Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Washed Up.

J met me from the gym and i came home had a quick change and headed for , yes you've guessed it, Porthcawl. We parked outside the hobby shop and J said, are you coming in? I saw that there was a shop next door that looked a lot more interesting to me. It was called , Wild about Beads. I had a good look around but thought i had better go and see where J was. He had bought some scenic grass mat to start on the landscaping. We came out of the model shop and went back in the bead shop. I saw some beads i fancied and decided to buy all i needed to make myself a necklace. J was thrilled that i was maybe, going to get a "hobby" My beads came to under £5, his grass cost considerably more. He has spent all afternoon in the dining room, cutting up bits of polystyrene, and cutting it to shape for the landscape. There are bits of it all over the floor, and all over him. I had to get the vaccumn cleaner to clean the carpet and him!
This is a beach we have never been on before.It's Newton beach, looking towards the sand dunes and Merthyr Mawr. It was really busy with all sorts of people doing what you do on the beach in Winter.When i have made my necklace i will blip it. I bet you can't wait!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.