Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Day of two halves

Woke up this morning and it was bright and sunny and everyone was feeling good. We took it easy and had a lazy breakfast then decided to make the most of the sunshine and go for a little walk, or in P's case, a scoot! It was warm in the sunshine and quite a contrast from yesterday. I could have walked for miles.

This afternoon however the skies began to darken just as we were heading out to the shops in the vain attempt to pick up a last minute Haggis for tea tonight. I was driving and first it got dark, then started to rain, then there was the most terrific hail storm I have ever seen complete with thunder and lightening! Everyone on the dual carriageway slowed down to 30mph and my window wipers couldn't Go fast enough, I couldn't see a thing! I was actually scared!! And to top it all off, when we got to the shop, they had sold out of Haggis.... D'oh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.