The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Beside the seaside.....

I took quite a few pictures I could have blipped today, which made me feel a lot better.
First thing this morning I managed some nice shots of the Blue tits in my garden as they argued with the Sparrows over potential nesting sites in our nest boxes. Then this afternoon Mr U&L and I went for a quick trip to Ferring near Worthing, for a quick trip along the prom. As it turned out it was a VERY quick trip as the wind was so strong and so cold I could only stand holding the camera for about 5 minutes before I was frozen right through! (and Mr U&L didn't leave the car). Despite this, the bracing weather blew away quite a few cobwebs, and I am much more positive.
Today's blip is Ferring Sea front quite near the famous 'Sea Lane Cafe' - excellent for tea and cake or a full English!!!
I like this shot, as it kind of gets over the idea of how cold it was, and the kite surfer's kites show the strength of the wind, but in Ferring at least life goes on as normal.
Home and warm now, enjoying my new photo book :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.