Family gathering

Today we had a family gathering in my uncle's house. My cousin, his son, was home from New Zealand where he now lives with his fiance.

Back row from left to right: my husband Olli-Pekka, my cousin Tapio from New Zealand, my dad Ismo, his brother and my uncle Ykä, my cousin Lauri.

On the coach from left to right: My mom Kirsti, My dad's sister and my godmother Riitta, Ykä's wife and Tapio's mom Eeva.

From row from left to right: me, my cousin Sofia (she's Lauri's sister) and Sofia's boyfriend Paavo. Sofia's and Lauri's dad was not present. He lives further away.

On Mayday too we have a tradition that we have a family gathering at my uncle's house. When my grandmother was still alive we always took a family portrait each year on Mayday. Now that Tapio was back from the other side of the world it was a great idea to do it again. And it was a natural choice for my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.