Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Little Honey" ...

...The sweetest little Skink - just the tiniest little baby - and just over an inch long he is..very patient as well whilst I labored over my macro here to capture him 'just right'.. well I hope so anyway..

...Found amongst the roses this morning and I couldn't but not capture this little one, we often see larger skinks but not the teeny babies, so expertly formed to last thousands of years - probably millions, one of the oldest lizards on earth I believe..and I love those little toes, clinging to this rose "Honey Dew"... another of our pretty roses which has survived the recent heat..

...Today is Australia Day, and Happy Australia Day to the Aussie blippers too, on this lovely day here of 32deg.C..

... We're still waiting for rain..maybe next week..just as well we don't have a rainwater tank - it'd be nigh on empty by now..



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.