Water water every where..

We woke this morning to thundering rain and high winds. Water is running everywhere and in places I haven't seen it before. Luckily for me this is not my front gate but one of my neighbours. The burn has decided to take a new line which includes a garden these front steps and across the road.

My other choice of blip was my next door neighbours trampoline which had taken off and wrapped itself around a tree, it is now a folded pancake shape. If you wish to see itthen give a click here

A typical January Sunday spent beside the fire with home made ham hock soup to keep us warm. Off out later to the book club where we have been reading "Capital" by John Lanchester. Readable but boring in my opinion. I wish they would chose better books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.