Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

I'm a tractor, an ordinary tractor

I started the day by watching the Australian Open tennis final, Nadal against Wawrinka. I was pleased to see Wawrinka win as he had played really well until Nadals 'injury' and after abit of a dip in his performance he came to win the final set 6-3.
Tea ready, pen ready and it was time to take part in the RSPB big garden bird watch the worlds biggest survey. I tried yesterday but everything seemed to know I was watching and disappeared. Today was better possibly colder and we had some sunshine and showers.
During the hour I saw 6 chaffinch, 4 goldfinch,1 great tit, 3 blue tits, 3 blackbirds, 3 robins,3 dunnock,1 wood pigeon, 2 long tailed tits, 2 greenfinches, 1 siskin, 1 pheasant. No coal tits so not sure where they were today and no sparrow hawk !

We needed milk and bread so popped out when the sun was setting and went the long way round to the shop in search of a blip on the way. We past some lovely sheep in a field about to be put into a field of neeps. The farmer was putting up an electric fence and his quad bike was parked with the sitting sun behind it. As we drove by the farm Mike spotted this friendly tractor looking out. It looks quite old and whether it's still used I'm unsure but they do seem to carry on working even though they look like they are ready for the scrap heap. I think it may be a Ford 8000 but someone out there may know more :)

Wonder if Bob the builderwould find him useful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.