Dreich Dusk Dawns

The weather dawned stormy, heavy rain and horrific winds again but brightened in the late morning a little blue sky for a little while, I was not really motivated today, my mind still drifting pondering the possibilities.

The twins have been invited to join the elite skaters and will start next weekend on a trial basis to see how they cope, their coach thinks they will do well but we will see. They are very excited about going to skate with the older skaters and seem keen so as long as they are enjoying it that's all that matters to me. Their session tonight was long, I went on and skated with them, I would not coach them not that I know enough to do it but my being on the ice seems to help them concentrate during their warm ups and free ice before coach schools them. Sadly tonight one of my friends took a bad fall, you know instinctively when things have gone badly and it appears that there are broken bones in her wrist.

I shot this on the way to the rink, dusk was coming down, the cloud was think and sweeping up our river and The Perch seemed like a shot for the day, a beacon, showing the way... I hope you enjoy the monochrome of a familiar sight with the ever changing background

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.