danotat

By danotat

1st Bike Ride to the Beach

I spent yesterday getting my bike in top notch condition for our ride this morning to the beach. I had some technical issues but made it through. Jorge picked me up right around 8am, we picked up Jason and then headed down to the parking lot by the trail.

Thien (guy in picture) met us at the park and we departed with the intent of meeting Kris who was already on the trail. Apparently Kris was in a minor accident and had to take his bike to the shop for repair. Due to construction we were detoured but still made it to the beach decent time. We stopped to eat, have a beers, and hang out. Kris caught back up with us for a beer and we headed back.

It was a lot of fun, I can't wait to get back out there for another ride. Total distance: 41.3 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.