Singin, dancin, laughin

By Cath154

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhh

On Friday I managed to walk in it a hard object.
I spent most of the weekend with my foot elevated and convinced myself it wasn't broken.....
This morning as I got ready for work I faced the harsh reality that my toes didn't look right.
In the words of the nurse... It's clearly broken and deformed!
When it happened my middle toe was at a 45 degree angle across the next toe and was trying to have a conversation with my little toe!
I had quickly pulled it back in a mad panic and strapped it to the index toe.
I was told "actually you have broken two toes!!!!"
The doctor reset the toe which consisted of it being yanked and pulled in to the correct position, it was then strapped up and I was sent home with instructions to not remove it for the next 7 days!
In the last 12 months I have broken my big toe, my fibula and now two toes! Surely this is going to be the last break I will have for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.