Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

The Little Things.......

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.

This may seem like an abstract blip but to me it brings lots of happy memories. This is a crinkle cutter, I've wanted a crinkle cutter for as long as I can remember. Why? well anyone who ever knew my nan would mention her crinkle cut chips. I always remember as a child helping her cut them. Its funny how odd items can trigger so many happy memories. This isn't my nans crinkle cutter I've no idea where that went and I'd be amazed if it still worked almost 40 years down the line. It may even have been older than me, in fact I'm sure it was.

My nan suffered from Alzheimer's and her last few years she spent with the Alzheimer's glaze. At one point I wondered if I would ever remember my nan as she really was but every time I look at the crinkle cutter I do :0)

Hope you've had a lovely Monday xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.