Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

A Whale of a Tale

This has been "a beautiful day in the neighborhood," to borrow a phrase from Mr. Rogers. We could see for miles--even better than yesterday, I think.

The thermometer reached a high of 91 degrees. October is about to vanish, but summer isn't. It's 8:30 in the evening now and all our windows and doors are open to cool down the house.

I stepped outside late this afternoon knowing that I had not taken 1 photo today and wondered if I'd find anything of interest.

Well, living with Mr. Fun truly leaves few dull moments, hence the nickname. He was doing a little work around the backyard and adding water to the pool. He told me that the whale, Shamu, was tanning his tummy. It was one of those "you have to see it to believe it moments." We've enjoyed Shamu all summer and lately have watched him sail past the patio door when the wind catches him and carries him quite a distance from the water.

I hope your Monday was filled with whales and tales or something even better. Good night from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.