The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Pandora...

Ever since I was a tiny child, I have been fascinated with glass.
I love the way light shines through it, and how you can encase and create things in it.
In my twenties this love affair lent itself to glass paper weights, and to this day I have quite a few really nice ones I collected during that time.
Recently however, (with money less plentiful) I have turned my attention to the paper weights smaller cousins lamp work glass beads.
Some of the hand made beads out there are just stunning, and when I can afford it I try to buy one or two to add to my collection to put on my Pandora bracelet, ( except it isn't a real Pandora bracelet, and it turns my arm black if I don't take care! ).
So today's blip is some of my beautiful beads I have collected over the last few years. I especially like ones with a natural theme and the little green frog came from the states and unexpectedly cost me £18 in import tax!
I hope you will enjoy looking at my collection as much as I do, and hopefully the weather will be kind tomorrow and stay sunny for when I finish work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.