First Crocus

Nice to see these little fellas in a garden lacking much colour at the moment.

Two steps forward and one back on BrewPi. I ordered the missing bits from maplin and I was going to do click and collect but they now offer same day delivery by a service called 'shutl' worked like a dream.

Unfortunately yesterday I inadvertently broke off a ribbon cable from one of the circuit boards that connects the display to the multi way selector switch. I was having a devil of a job de soldering the old bits of cable. In the end I took nighthawk's advice and left the old bits of cable in and soldered onto that. (Otherwise I was in danger of frying bits of the board) It worked for me but meant there had been little progress today other than taking it apart soldering and putting it back together.


Specially for buthers though I did power it up just to check I'd not broken anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.