LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Cheer Up!

What makes this band of little men so ridiculously cheery when it's pouring rain outside and the sky is about 2ft above the ground, I can't tell you, but their smiles were infectious and lifted my spirits.

My day started well enough at 6.30am with a dry journey to his Lordship's gym as his guest. However by 9am as I was cycling round town on various errands, I got so completely soaked that I needed a complete change of clothes and a hair drying session.
To cheer me up, his Lordship suggested a trip out to our favourite watering hole for a coffee and cake which negates my effort on the gym running machine. Needless to say I succumbed to the temptation, and enjoyed every morsel.

Now I am incarcerated in the castle awaiting the vagaries of a delivery service which states the new washing machine will be here between 2pm and 9pm. The suspense is killing me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.