Smile on!

By Silverpritt

Dark skies

Ok I know, this is the crappiest shot I've ever submitted.

Little A's recovery turned out to be just a mirage. The illness returned with a vengeance... Turns out poor little A developed complications from her viral (initial) illness and is now suffering from an ear infection and bronchitis. The meds aren't particularly yummy and it was a struggle to get her to take them. She was extra clingy so I held her through dinner and ate with one hand - a skill I have mastered since the birth of OO. Moms are masters of adaptation, I must say.

After the kids went to bed, work that I put aside came back to haunt me...

This blackberry-taken shot, albeit crappy, is a true reflection of my state of mind, unfortunately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.