noelhsydney

By noelhsydney

HDR take 1

Although I have been taking HDR bracketed photos for some time, this is the first published one.

There are 7 Bracketed RAW photos here and then joined together and processed in Photomatix. I have been experimenting with different settings, with an import into Lightroom to finally add a watermark, and export to Flickr. So that I may be able to print to a commercial shop front, in 6x4 (15x10). Then after a review I am looking forward to 8x10 size or larger. I think the commercial site at 9 cents a print was amazed to see 200 or so prints go through. My record was a wedding set. The upload failed two times and the third was successful. But 600 photos became 1800! Only paid for 600. I guess they lost on that deal! What you see on the screen is not always what prints. You can not calibrate your monitor to the photo lab's printers, and not all paper is the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.