Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Looking Up?

Things are certainly not looking up weather wise - Blipping is a challenge in this weather.

This is Lockwood Viaduct, finished in 1849 at a cost of £33,000, it is over 1400 feet long, 136 feet high and has 32 arches crossing the Holme Valley. It is tough to get a decent photo of as someone inconsiderately erected a load of spotlights right underneath it. Another view here.

To get this shot I had to get my new wellies all muddy - I hope the person who accused me of being all Chelsea Sloane about them is reading this - see I'm a proper country girl. I got my twin-set all muddy too, and my Barbour. My X5 will have to go in for a full valet now and I'll just have to wear my Manolo Blahniks down the King's Road today. Gosh I hope the paps from the Tatler don't spot me.

I have much work to do - I am such a procrastinator.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.