Heart Face

I feel a bit better today, thank goodness. I think it is sinusitis, I seem to get a very bad attack each year around this time, but hopefully I've broken the cycle.

I went round to see Judy at her house in Boothstown for the last time today. The removal men were just putting the last few things into the vans. All Judy and Chris had to do was pack the things they needed overnight into their cars then they were heading off to The Lakes. They were going to Chris's house and then tomorrow the removal men will meet them at the new house in Cockermouth. I can't believe it has all happened. This day has always seemed so far in the future and now that's it...she's gone. I know she's only a couple of hours away but it isn't like I can just nip round to see my cousin for a cuppa.

Pelly was an unwilling sitter for my pic today. The first few attempts resulted in a lot of miaowing and scratching and many fuzzy photos. I gave her a break then tried one more time. I think she realised that it wasn't so bad after all and she let me take a few shots. The light was fading so I sat in the window with the camera pointed down to where I hoped I was holding her. I had the remote trigger in my mouth and fortunately she lay still. I took a few then gave her some well deserved cat treats and as she is curled up happily next to me now I think I am forgiven.

I will try to catch up with some journals and comments but looking at the screen still gives me a bit of a headache, so it might take a couple more days.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.