Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Changing colours

Ok so I admit it, I'm still clearly a bit obsessed with all the lovely leaves everywhere! Seeing something so colourful on such a horrible grey wet cold day is so cheering though, and a bit irresistible ;)

I wasn't sure I was going to make it out of the flat at all today as my back totally seized up in the middle of the night and it took me an hour just to get out of bed this morning! At one point I sneezed and screamed so loudly the neighbours must have thought I was being attacked... LOL I notice no one came rushing to my aid though. Huh, jaded city folks!

However the magic miracle healing power of the hot water bottles helped a lot and by lunchtime I was mobile again and able to get off the sofa :)
My sister treated me to v tasty lunch at the Treehouse. I've not been in before but keep meaning to visit as its so close by (near Tollcross) and it was really lovely. I recommend - well worth a visit. Plus their soya latte was very good indeed.

(Tea Tree peeps do not worry! You are still my first port of call. I remain your loyal faithful customer and number one soya latte/empire biscuit fan!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.