Nearly

I have been thinking of shooting a bit of film again.I have an EOS3 but it is such a large and heavy camera it is no joy to use.So after much thought a Nikon FE2 would be perfect. Received one in the post this afternoon described as EXC++.It goes back in the post tomorrow described as You are having a laugh.Bought from a very reputable dealer.Have to say for a short while it was nice to hold a real camera that was small and beautifully crafted.

A full day on the nursery with a couple of deliveries out and gradually catching up with my spraying while the weather is mild.
Helen has managed to fill the germinating room up but we are still a little behind with the sowing and very behind with the paper work which looks like it will be this weekends job.

Nelson one of our suppliers has had a major fire.I contacted him and offered any help that we could give and told him not to hesitate to ask.When something like this happens you find out who your friends really are.When we had the oil problem in 2012 I was surprised and touched by how many people just turned up on the nursery and offered any help they could give.I was equally surprised with some friends and family we did not see.I have chosen not to bother with them since.

Sunshine and showers some of which have been heavy.Mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.