The Philosopher's Wife

By philosophywife

Jane Would Approve

Oh Jane Austen, how much do I love you?

I love you enough to pay through the nose for shipping in order to have a matching set of your oeuvre - a matching set, I might add, that I ordered from Amazon UK since we don't have these delightful book covers here in my native land.

I stumbled upon a few of these when we were in Dublin and OH MAN, it was love at first sight. I. Must. Have. Them. All. Immediately. Unfortunately no bookstore had all of them (like they would have fit into my luggage anyway!) so I ordered them online as soon as we got home.

I mean really! Look at the artwork, it's so simply and beautifully done. I think my favorite is Mansfield Park (which is funny because that may be my least favorite book), but Sense and Sensibility runs a close second.

A lovely picture on the front just makes you enjoy the book more, don't you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.