Dotty

By Dotty

Lair

Thank you for all the lovely comments yesterday. It was a huge hot bubble bath of empathy and love that I hadn't even had to run myself. I'm deeply grateful.

I'm sure everything will settle down soon. Luckily the new business is taking off - I'm down in Peterborough next week for a product launch, so juggling that with the children and keeping Mrs Mop ticking over for cash-flow means there's little time for dwelling on what-if scenarios. And the learnin' too, of course!

This window is in one of the old rooms of the farmhouse I work in on Wednesdays. It still has the old bread oven in one of the walls: I'm sure if the house hadn't needed 60 rolls of wallpaper for the hall, and a new roof, and the east side wall needing serious attention (I get showered with plaster if I vacuum too close to it) that it could make a very beautiful space. As it is, it's a very useful space for dog food, brooms and garden furniture. And beautiful spiders' webs.

There was a joint disclaiming of responsibility for it today... Poor unloved room.

(I did photograph this a couple of weeks ago, but I think the mist over the Tweed won. I haven't compared it yet, but it will be interesting to see what effect a different camera and lens has.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.