Breakfast for two

Upon waking my husband asked if I wanted to go to breakfast at one of my favorite places. I was up and ready to go in minutes. It took me longer to pack my toy bag than anything else I had to do before leaving. Panera Bread is a place where you eat but also a place where you are welcome to hang out, which is what I love about it. It has that kind of vibe. We both had coffee, and a bacon, egg, with white cheddar cheese sandwich on amazing bread. We hung out close to two hours sipping on a second cup of coffee, talking, laughing and also doing our own thing. Mine things...Some knitting, some reading, a bit of journaling on my I Pad, and of course some photo fun. I love our little get away times together, especially mid week. Each of us being in a semi retirement mode allows us the freedom to do such things.

Fun morning ...
... Awesome way to start the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.