BRIANW

By BRIANW

Kitchen Table Carnage

Day 29 of 365. I had no time at all to take an image today so through a combination of lack of time, lack of creativity and lack of inspiration today's shot is of my kitchen table carnage. Through some kind of strange alchemy our kitchen table always looks like a war zone - I'm particularly proud of the stray pepper in the foreground, along with keys, a ring , receipts, bottles and other detritus!
The one thing that drives me mad more than anything else is how the oven gloves (the red and white stripy things in the left hand corner) seem to be able to hide in plain sight. I spend at least five or ten minutes every day looking for the bloody things, often giving up and burning my hands using a too thin tea towel to lift the evening's dinner out of the oven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.