White

.....with a touch of council brown.

I have been very decisive today. I decided not to spend £200 on a new toaster, instead went Wilkos cheap and cheerful. I also decided I didn't need the toaster with attached warming plane to allow the heating of beans while making toast. (who buys these things?). I also decided to show the b*****d dishwasher who is boss and bought a new one. That will learn it.

I also went to Mothercare to buy gifts for my poor friend at work who looks as if she is about to explode any day soon. I felt like a complete fraud with no baby, no plans to have one and complete slack jawed amazement at the advances in must have items you need to ensure a baby's safe ownership. Things have certainly moved in the last seven years, now you can buy little covers for their feet to stop their socks coming off!! I did laugh when the cashier asked me my email address so I could be kept updated with latest offers and products. It's an odd thing, the baby thing. One minute it is all so important and central to your life and then it seems like a completely alien thing.

In addition to all this excitement, Daisy had her friend round, Will did good swimming and the seagulls have just lifted James's peach clear from the water. I have never read JATGP before, am enjoying it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.