Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Well the library is falling down around us - the work to replace beams in the roof affected by dry rot has let in water which is coming through cracks in the ceiling, these grow more sinister everyday. You have no hope of borrowing a crime novel if the author comes after P - those shelf are under protective plastic and we've been told it might be best to avoid the graphic novels and the end of the horror as they are working just above there and if they drop a heavy tool it'll come start through the plaster board, I think I can make do without horror and graphic novels - I'll catch up once the roof is repaired. We've been trying to get the council to look at the roof for about 10 years, and loathed to spend money they have done nothing until it has got so bad they had to do something. I hope they put us back together again soon.
I was going to have a huge rant about parents who bring their children to storytime then let them run about, causing havoc while they sit at the back and talk over me reading a story. I've run out of energy for a good rant but should the offenders start next week I may have to try my best school teachers impression and ask them if they have something they wish to share with the rest of the group.

And a very Happy Birthday to Fi! ;0) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.